PLEASE REGISTER EACH PERSON SEPARATELY. To register a group for the same event, complete the first registration, then go back to the Events Calendar and click on the same program. At the bottom of the registration form, click on "Recall Previous Registrant" button and just change the name for subsequent registrations. The system remembers the last patron's information so you don't have to re-enter it.
spacer
"Book Madness" Tournament!- Final Four Voting

Event Type: Tweens
Age Group(s): Tweens
Date: 3/13/2019
Start Time: All Day
Description:
 "Book Madness" Tournament returns!

Which books will advance to the Elite Eight, the Final Four, and the Championship? Make your choices as we pit great books against each other until only one remains!

Try to win the most points by correctly choosing the "winning pick" for each of the 31 match-ups associated with the tournament.

Brackets will be available at the Questions Desk or on the library's website starting February 1, 2019. Participants must be in 4th-8th grade to submit a bracket and to be eligible for prizes.
All brackets must be turned in to the Questions Desk by Friday, February 15 by 5 pm!

Anyone can vote for their favorite book in each match-up for every round by voting online at www.mchenrylibrary.org.

Voting Dates:
Voting closes at 5:00 p.m. on the date listed for each round.

Round 1 - Monday, February 11 thru Friday, February 15
Sweet 16 - Friday, February 22 thru Wednesday, February 27
Elite Eight - Friday, March 1 thru Wednesday, March 6
Final Four - Friday, March 8 thru Wednesday, March 13
Championship - Friday, March 15 thru Wednesday, March 20
Winners will be announced April 1
   Map to McHenry Public Library