PLEASE REGISTER EACH PERSON SEPARATELY. To register a group for the same event, complete the first registration, then go back to the Events Calendar and click on the same program. At the bottom of the registration form, click on "Recall Previous Registrant" button and just change the name for subsequent registrations. The system remembers the last patron's information so you don't have to re-enter it.
spacer
"Book Madness" Tournament!- Brackets Available

Event Type: Tweens
Age Group(s): Tweens
Date: 2/1/2020
Start Time: All Day
Description:
 Book Madness Tournament: Readalike Race!

Meet our championship winners from the previous four years: "The One and Only Ivan", "Wonder", "Hatchet", and "Harry Potter". We will be choosing readalikes for each of these great books and pitting them against each other in our Readalike Race!

Try to win the most points by correctly choosing the “winning pick” for each of the 31 match-ups associated with the tournament.

Brackets will be available at the Questions Desk or on the library’s website starting February 1, 2020. Participants must be in 4th-8th grade to submit a bracket and to be eligible for prizes.

All brackets must be turned in to the Questions Desk by Friday, February 14 by 5 pm!

Voting Dates:

Round 1: Monday, February 10 – Friday, February 14

Sweet 16: Tuesday, February 18 – Monday, February 24

Elite Eight: Wednesday, February 26 – Wednesday, March 4

Final Four: Monday, March 9 – Friday, March 13

Championship: Monday, March 16 – Friday, March 20


   Map to McHenry Public Library